Planning Board

About the Board

The Planning Board is responsible for generating and updating the Borough’s Master Plan, reviewing subdivision and site plan applications, creating official maps and associated zoning ordinances. The Board may assemble data for planning purposes, and perform other advisory duties upon request by the Borough Council.

The Planning Board functions under the authority of the Municipal Land Use Law of New Jersey, NJ.SA. 40:55 D and Borough Code Chapter 13 Land Development.


The Planning Board has nine members. Three Board members are municipal officials: the Mayor or his designee; a representative from the Borough Council; and an official of the Borough other than a member of the Borough Council. All members are appointed by the Mayor.

MemberTerm Expires*
Suzanne McCluskey, Chair12/31/24
John Verga, Vice Chair12/31/23
Mayor Karr, Class I12/31/21
Frank Druetzler, Class II12/31/21
Salvatore Cortese, Class III, Representative of Borough Council12/31/21
Steve Augenblick, Class IV12/31/24
John Bezold, Class IV12/31/21
Ronald Kelly, Class IV12/31/22
James Rogers, Class IV12/31/23

*Members can be reappointed after term expires.

Link here for a definition of Planning Board classes of membership.

Karen Coffey, Board Secretary
Office Hours: Mon – Fri. 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Leon Hall, Borough Engineer
Elizabeth Leheny, Borough Planner
Christopher Falcon, Board Attorney

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held at 7:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month, unless otherwise noted, at Borough Hall Council Chambers. However, due to Covid restrictions, please check the meeting notice for meeting location and/or virtual meeting instructions.

For 2021: February 8th, March 15th, April 19th, May 17th, June 21st, July 19th, August 16th, September 20th, October 18th, November 15th, December 13th. In addition, a meeting is scheduled for January 17, 2022.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View the most recent agenda and minutes here.

2018 Master Plan Re-examination Report

View the Master Plan Re-Examination PDF here.

Contact the Planning Board

Karen Coffey, Board Secretary

Office Hours:
Mon – Fri. 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Planning Board Announcements